Yum! Strawberry cheesecake

Today I decided to scroll through Pinterest and pick a recipe to try. I came across a no-bake strawberry cheesecake. My sister and I drove around to buy the ingredients and a few hours later I was in the kitchen ready to begin!

It was a fairly easy recipe. It took about 45 minutes to complete the whole thing.

First, I crushed Tennis biscuits until they were just a little rough, adeed melted butter and sugar, then placed it in a baking pan. I then flattened it all the way to the bottom and to the sides. It was then placed in the refrigerator for 30 minutes to set.


I had to whip together sugar and cream cheese, and then fold it into heavy cream which I had to whip until it formed soft peaks.

I bought strawberries for the actual mixture and raspberries to decorate the finished product.

After I puréed the strawberries in a food processor, I gently folded it into the mixture of cream. It was a lovely pastel pink colour.

Thereafter, I poured the strawbery infused cream mix into the biscuit crust that was setting. I then placed the final product in the freezer fo several hours.

As everyone sat down for dinner, I took the strawberry cheesecake out of the freezer and began to garnish it with raspberries.

And voila!


Leave a Reply

