Green juice

I seem to be having a particularly active day whereby a portion of it was spent at the gym. This inspired me to make the most of this day and dedicate it to my well-being. I did this by indulging in creating my very own green juice.
I generally steer clear from this sort of thing because they generally taste bland – or worse, so I decided that if I am going to be trying this out I might as well make it taste delicious so that I can drink it happily. 
This recipe produced a juice that was a perfect amount of sweet, and a perfect size for one person to drink.
Ingredients:

– two apples, washed and peeled

– half a cucumber, washed

– a teaspoon of lemon juice

– half a cup of cold water

– a teaspoon of desiccated coconut

Directions:

1. Roughly chop apples and cucumber and place into blender.

2. Add lemon juice and water.

3. Blend.

4. Pour into glass and sprinkle coconut over.

Benefits of the ingredients used:
– apples: rich in antioxidants 

– cucumbers: rehydrated your body and replenishes daily vitamins 

– lemon: contains nourishing elements such as vitamins C and A

– coconut: rich in minerals

All the more reason to try it out!

Enjoy!

xx

Leave a Reply

